CAHCF/CCAL – Annual Meeting

Rescheduled to Thursday, September 23rd!  Registration has been reopened.

Our 92nd Anniversary Annual Meeting will be held on Thursday, September 23, 2021.  The entire event will take place at Latitude 41 Restaurant and on the North Lawn of Mystic Seaport behind Latitude 41 Restaurant.  We WILL NOT be entering Mystic Seaport proper for any portion of our event.

Park in the Mystic Seaport North Lot across from Latitude 41 Restaurant; Registration opens at 9:30 AM behind Latitude 41 Restaurant.  Program begins promptly at 10:30 AM.

All Program events will be under a REALLY BIG TENT on the North Lawn directly adjacent to the Latitude 41 Restaurant and Mystic River.  We think that you’ll love it!  Fabulous views; no long walks!

Schedule of Events

Registration closes Tuesday, September 21st at Noon.
NO Walk-in Registrations Allowed.  Sorry.

Facility Member Registration – Register online at

Business Affiliate Member Registration – Register online at

Sponsorship Opportunities – Register online at

Registration How-To Video –

Volunteer of the Year Awards Application

Corporate Sponsors

  • Banner Sponsors
  • Platinum Sponsors
    Connecticut Chapter, American College of Health Care Administrators
    Harmony Healthcare International
  • Gold Sponsor
    Athena Health Care Systems
    Healthcare Services Group

    Murtha Cullina
    NOA Diagnostics
    PROCARE LTC Pharmacy

    United Health / OPTUM
  • Silver Sponsor
    Acute Care Gases
    Harvest Healthcare
    CLA (CliftonLarsonAllen)
    Marcum LLP
    PKF O’Connor Davies
    Senior Planning Services
  • Bronze Sponsor
    Jackson Lewis PC
    PDI Health

Hand sanitizer for tables courtesy of Partners Pharmacy

CAHCF/CCAL Champion for Elder Care Award

CAHCF/CCAL Distinguished Service Award

CAHCF/CCAL Legislative Advocacy Award

Vera Arterburn Memorial Scholarship Award Winners

CAHCF/CCAL Volunteer-of-the-year Award Winners

AHCA/NCAL Quality Award – Bronze

AHCA/NCAL Quality Award – Silver

CAHCF/CCAL 90th Anniversary Annual Meeting Committee

Matthew V. Barrett, Connecticut Association of Health Care Facilities / Connecticut Center for Assisted Living
Richard C. Brown, Connecticut Association of Health Care Facilities / Connecticut Center for Assisted Living
Lizbeth Carmichael, Village Green of Bristol Rehabilitation and Health Center
Karen Chadderton, Riverside Health and Rehabilitation
Kerry Hart, NOA Diagnostics
John Horstman, Cheshire Health and Rehabilitation Center
Marcie Maffeo, Preventive Diagnostics
Adriana Manning, Connecticut Association of Health Care Facilities / Connecticut Center for Assisted Living

Our event photographer this year was Caryn B. Davis (  Thank you, Caryn!

2019 90th Annual Meeting Pictures

2019 90th Annual Meeting Program Book

Questions?  Please contact Adriana Manning at the Association at 860-290-9424;